Liberation Day

these guys don't look very friendly but they had been begging me to take their picture and then had to review them all on the camera

again, these girls asked me to take their picture but then giggled and hid

All weekend, people drive down this road very slowly.  They jump out of the cars and run around or spray each other with water guns. People also line the sidewalks with water guns shooting the cars.   At first I hid behind the bushes taking pictures.  It felt a little creepy, but I didn’t want to draw any attention to myself and the camera.  Eventually I made it to the sidewalk.  I was only hit with water once but I got alot of “hey American…take my picture!!!!”.  Unfortunately I am still figuring out how to use this camera on manual mode so the pictures aren’t that great.

Leave a Reply

